Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
9.3
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.8
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Anthony
    es

    Review Score

    10
    July 19, 2017

    Home from home.

    Nothing!
    Excellent accommodation and very helpful owner who could not do enough for us. Excellent pool. Quiet location but handy for touring.
    Arthur
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 14, 2018
    Very genial host, comfy bed and lovely breakfast
    steve
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    February 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 30, 2017

    Great find.

    It was perfect.
    Comfy bed, super clean place. Amazing breakfast. Ian was the perfect host.
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    August 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aneta
    ae

    Review Score

    10
    July 2, 2017

    Very nice stay!

    Amazing place, Mr. Smith is an incredible host! We have no remarks. We recommend with joy and we will come back with pleasure! Thanks for everything, Mister Smith!
    lance
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 15, 2017

    hidden in the french countryside

    the proprietor supplied an excellent breakfast and was always on hand to help and provide local knowledgelost
    MAUREEN
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    November 20, 2016

    peaceful, huge bed. fantastic breakfast.

    Massive bed, very comfortable. Amazing breakfast, so fresh. Croissants so flaky. Lovely fresh fruit salad and yoghurt. Also, a lovely plate of booked, egg, ham and tomato and cheeses and radish. Liam is very welcoming and created a lovely peaceful home
    Anita
    fr

    Review Score

    10
    November 1, 2016

    Lovely warm welcome to a B&B in a beautiful location

    Nothing
    We liked the warm welcome; Liam went out of his way to make us comfortable. The breakfast, with fresh pastries, bread and fruit, was delicious. The rooms were well appointed and clean. The location of the B&B was perfect; peaceful but close to the beautiful town of Duras.
    Elaine Jones
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 5, 2016

    Our place in the sun!

    All was good
    Very comfortable, with a home from home feel.Our room had a lovely big high quality bed and large ensuite shower room. There was a large lounge with plenty of seating for guests use. The outside adjacent to swimming pool area was delightful & we enjoyed our alfresco breakfasts there and served by our wonderful host.
    Michael
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 27, 2016
    Bread and croissants bought every morning from the local baker. Excellent breakfast overall.
    Brenda
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 15, 2016

    Idyllic relaxing stay!

    The relaxed and beautiful location. Liam made us so very welcome and we really felt relaxed as if we were in a friends house. The views from the lovely clean pool were wonderful. Breakfast at the side of the pool Excellent. Always a choice of delicious breads and croissant with seasonal fruits . Large comfortable beds.
    Thommo17
    fr

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 14, 2016

    Recomended.

    There were some cleanliness issues on arrival in our room, these were rectified with immediate efficiency by our host.
    Liam is a good host, the house is comfortable, the pool was superb, the breakfast first class. Overall, first class.
    iris
    fr

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 11, 2016

    Super friendly!