This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2
Reviews
    Elizabeth
    gb
    10
    30 August 2017
    Great find.
    It was perfect.
    Comfy bed, super clean place. Amazing breakfast. Ian was the perfect host.
    nl
    10
    16 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aneta
    ae
    10
    2 July 2017
    Very nice stay!
    Amazing place, Mr. Smith is an incredible host! We have no remarks. We recommend with joy and we will come back with pleasure! Thanks for everything, Mister Smith!
    lance
    gb
    8.3
    15 May 2017
    hidden in the french countryside
    the proprietor supplied an excellent breakfast and was always on hand to help and provide local knowledgelost
    MAUREEN
    gb
    10
    20 November 2016
    peaceful, huge bed. fantastic breakfast.
    Massive bed, very comfortable. Amazing breakfast, so fresh. Croissants so flaky. Lovely fresh fruit salad and yoghurt. Also, a lovely plate of booked, egg, ham and tomato and cheeses and radish. Liam is very welcoming and created a lovely peaceful home
    Anita
    fr
    10
    1 November 2016
    Lovely warm welcome to a B&B in a beautiful location
    Nothing
    We liked the warm welcome; Liam went out of his way to make us comfortable. The breakfast, with fresh pastries, bread and fruit, was delicious. The rooms were well appointed and clean. The location of the B&B was perfect; peaceful but close to the beautiful town of Duras.
    Elaine Jones
    gb
    10
    5 September 2016
    Our place in the sun!
    All was good
    Very comfortable, with a home from home feel.Our room had a lovely big high quality bed and large ensuite shower room. There was a large lounge with plenty of seating for guests use. The outside adjacent to swimming pool area was delightful & we enjoyed our alfresco breakfasts there and served by our wonderful host.
    Michael
    gb
    9.6
    27 August 2016
    Bread and croissants bought every morning from the local baker. Excellent breakfast overall.
    Brenda
    gb
    10
    15 August 2016
    Idyllic relaxing stay!
    The relaxed and beautiful location. Liam made us so very welcome and we really felt relaxed as if we were in a friends house. The views from the lovely clean pool were wonderful. Breakfast at the side of the pool Excellent. Always a choice of delicious breads and croissant with seasonal fruits . Large comfortable beds.
    Thommo17
    fr
    9.6
    14 August 2016
    Recomended.
    There were some cleanliness issues on arrival in our room, these were rectified with immediate efficiency by our host.
    Liam is a good host, the house is comfortable, the pool was superb, the breakfast first class. Overall, first class.
    iris
    fr
    8.3
    11 July 2016
    Super friendly!
Close